‘Never Let Me Go’- 21st September

We went to the screening room to watch a film called “Never Let Me Go”. Below is a quick overview of what the film entails:

Never Let Me Go is set in a dystopian world in which human clones are created so that they can donate their organs as young adults. The novel follows the life story of Kathy, a clone who is raised at a boarding school for future “donors.”

After watching the film, i decided to have a look at some of the film posters, which were used to advertise the film back in 2010. I personally really liked the images, which were used, but more importantly, I loved the way in which the director (Mark Romanek) chose to film the movie as a whole.

I must admit that i was not to keen on the ending of the story due to it concluding on a some-what depressing ‘note’, however I liked the concept of the truth, as it slowly unravels to the audience as well as the character’s in the film. Below I have captured some shots of certain scenes, which I found to be interesting.

never-let-me-go-16never-let-me-go-banner-piernever-let-me-go-film-castnever-let-me-go-lb-1

 

 

Leave a comment